Josh Davis, Writer

Home » Uncategorized » Getting Started…

Getting Started…

Well, the day has finally come to get this webpage up and running. I’ve been devoting small amounts of time here and there to getting this page set up, and the time has finally come to start filling it with posts, and sharing the content found here with the world.

In the last few weeks, I’ve been working on a ghostwriting contract that I’m very excited about, but also finding time to work on my own stuff as well. I have set up a youtube.com channel, will be publishing my facebook page in the coming week, and one other thing that I’m really excited about…but more on that in a little bit. For now, let’s just say that life is grand, and I almost have more work than I can keep up with while still spending time working on my own stuff and spending time with the family.

Recently, Patricia and I were invited to the year end awards banquet for the Appomattox Raiders football team. As I mentioned in the “Status-My Book Titles” page on this website, I am currently working on a book about the events in Appomattox county in the last twelve months, and Coach Doug Smith of the Raiders team invited us to the banquet to do some networking with boosters, players, and the families of the players. We made some great connections that should prove invaluable moving forward.

Now, back to what I mentioned earlier: Patricia and I are working together to start a publishing company. I am really excited about that, because if that takes off the way that I hope, I will be able to pull back from ghostwriting, and focus instead on writing my own titles. We do not have a name for the company yet, but you can rest assured that there will be more information being posted on this blog in the future!

Thanks so much for reading, and be sure to check back often to get more information, sneak peeks, and exclusive offers! Be back soon!

Leave a Reply

