Josh Davis, Writer

Home » Uncategorized » New Blogging Schedule

New Blogging Schedule

Hey, Guys!

So, I’ve been thinking of the ways that I can build this blog into something special…something that will get you guys involved and that you will be interested in keeping up with regularly. So, because of that, I’ve decided to revamp this blog just a little bit and share my thoughts with you.

To be honest, my dedication to this blog has been sparse at best, primarily because I’ve been so focused on my new company (Davis Publishing Company) and trying to meet my commitments to my ghostwriting client. That has got to stop because I really want to get a community of people involved with my work, so I have decided that I’m going to start following a fairly strict schedule that I will only deviate from when I absolutely have to. It’s going to look something like this:

Monday Mash-Up
On Mondays of every week, I’m going to post a recap post, in which I will share links to any posts from the previous week that you may have missed, as well as any news from the world of writing and publishing that I think that you may find interesting.

Tuesday Tales
Every Tuesday, I’ll be sharing a short story, either from my own life, a fictional short story, or an inspirational story that you may find beneficial.

Thursday Tips
Those of you who have been paying attention to my #WritingTipsWithJosh videos may have noticed that I haven’t posted one in several weeks. The truth is, I’ve been rethinking how I want to get those out there, and I have finally decided what I’m going to do with them. Well, now that I’ve finalized how I want to do this, I can start doing it this week.

From now on, I’ll be posting the #WritingTipsWithJosh videos to YouTube as always, but instead of putting the actual video on this blog, I’m going to do a complete write up article, explaining the tip and giving you examples that are going to be really beneficial to those of you who are more visual learners.

Friday Free-For-All
On Friday, I’ll be doing a bunch of random things, whether I am featuring a guest blogger or posting book reviews, sharing humorous stories or announcing upcoming works, this will be the “catch-all” day. I may also use this day to catch my breath, and you won’t see anything from me at all.

So what do you think? Do you like these categories, or do you think that I missed the mark somewhere? Let me know in the comments below, and as always, #WriteOn!

1 Comment

  1. […] On Monday of last week, I announced that I will be following a new blogging schedule that will allow you to know what is coming every day. In the event that you missed the announcement that I will be following a new schedule, you can find it HERE. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

