Josh Davis, Writer

Home » Mash-Up Monday » Mash-Up Monday: 7/18/16

Mash-Up Monday: 7/18/16

So, it’s been a little bit crazy the last couple weeks between the first episode of the new podcast that I’m hosting with my good friend R.F. Dunham and vacation and my regular, ongoing work as a ghostwriter. However, it’s time to get back to business with my blogging schedule, which means that today is Mash-Up Monday, or the day when I share important links from the previous week…or, in this case, two weeks.

looking into the sunUp first is my review of “Looking Into the Sun” by debut author Todd Tavolazzi. There was quite a bit that I had to say about this book, but I walked away feeling that the overall story was very mediocre. To read the full review, you can check it out HERE. Additionally, we discussed the book on the Wrambling Writer’s podcast, but more on that in a bit.

Up next, you can read about how I channeled my inner Katniss Everdeen in “Stung.” For a while, we were afraid that the hornets might send me to the hospital, but (by the grace of God), I avoided that expense.

Then, on the first day of the month, I featured guest blogger Angel Ramon, who shared his story of publishing his first book with us HERE. Also, I am very excited to say that Angel has agreed to publish his sophomore book with my company, Davis Publishing Co.
https://www.facebook.com/plugins/post.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2Fdavispublishingco%2Fposts%2F275389879488548%3A0&width=500

Last up, I mentioned above that I am now hosting a podcast with my good friend R.F. Dunham. You can listen to our first episode and subscribe to our show on our website, the Wrambling Writers.

The Wrambling Writerslogo2

Before I let you go, however, I do want to let you know that my buddy R.F. now has a mailing list, and he will be sending serialized stories straight to your email inbox, completely free!

You can learn more and sign up at his website, www.dunhamwriter.com

5 Comments

  1. Sherrie says:

    Great recap Josh. I look forward to the serial story!

    Like

Leave a Reply

